Review: The Poisonwood Bible


The Poisonwood BibleThe Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver

I am reading this for my book club "Great Reads" and we will be discussing it Wednesday, January 26th. I grew up Southern Baptist, and the father reminds me of a typical Southern Baptist preacher. You know – Hell, Fire, and Brimstone sermons as well as "I am right because I know more than you." If you would like to join in the discussion, come and join us in January! If you can’t join us, you can also post your thoughts about this book in the comments section. For more information contact the Fountaindale Public Library in Bolingbrook, IL.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

