Patricia Cornwell’s Book “At Risk”


image for "At Risk"The Lifetime Channel will air two of Patricia Cornwell’s book adaptations in April. The first book, “At Risk” will air Saturday, April 10th at 8 pm Central Standard Time. The second book, “The Front,” will air the following Saturday (April 17th) at the same time.

The Lifetime channel is well-known for their true crime movies, heart-warming holiday stories, stories of people overcoming great odds, as well as film adaptations of familiar authors’ books. Authors such as Nora Roberts, Ann Rule, Barbara Taylor Bradford, Danielle Steel, Linda Howard, Debbie Macomber, James Patterson, Jackie Collins, Mary Higgins Clark, Robin Cook, Thomas Kinkade, and now Patricia Cornwell have all had their books come to life on the small screen.

I have watched some of the Ann Rule movies many years ago. I had forgotten that there were even movies made until a friend mentioned them. I also saw Nora Roberts Midnight Bayou about a year ago. I had never read any of her books (yes, I know, where have I been?), but after seeing the movie I wanted to read the book. I really enjoyed the book, and Lifetime seems to have kept the adaptation pretty close to the original story. It will be interesting to see how the film adaptation, “At Risk” will fare against the book. Who knows? It may turn out to be as disappointing as many people have claimed the book was. I have read all of her Scarpetta books, but have not read this book. After reading the reviews, I am not sure if I want to read “At Risk.”

Stop by and visit the Fountaindale Public Library to check out books by the authors mentioned above, or to check out the great collection of DVDs that we own!

-Lynnette

Leave a Reply

